Musicians & DJs

The Rhythm Sketches ( FR: Strasbourg)

Created by Cédric CLERC ( swing and blues dancer, chorégraph, musician, and swing teacher), the trio ” Rhythm Sketches” is a musical group specially dedicated to dancers.

Their recipe to make you dance until the end of night: a rhythmic section ( guitar, battery ) going straightforward, a striking  brass instrument ( saxophone) and a voice rough just enough.
Arrangements are personnal, and specially thought up for dancers.

Yet a young group on the swing scene and french blues scene, the Rhythm Sketches have already played with succes at various festivals. In Strasbourg of course, especially at the Christmas Swing, but also in Fribourg ( Black Forest Hop, Lindy Cake), in Tours ( Happy Hop Swing), in Paris ( PFF), and in Lille, Dijon, Nancy, Metz.

What most caracterizes them: the power and musical space released by only 3 musicians.

The musicians of Rythm Sketches
Pascal KEMPF – Saxophone Soprano & Alto
Martial MULLER – Drums / Washboard
Cédric CLERC – Guitare & Voice  (& Kazoo if the mood tells him)

Dan Nash & Ray Wallen ( Spain / UK )

Dan NashHailing from London, UK, Dan Nash is one of the finest purveyors of traditional blues music on the circuit. His authentic interpretations of the blues standard songbook have continued to astound audiences from the deep south of Mississippi across the Atlantic to his native UK and throughout mainland Europe. With a versatile guitar style which can cover the whole blues genre from Ragtime to Delta and Chicago Blues, Dan accompanies his music with a voice imbued with passion and soul.

Dan performs often with a duo and with his own band. However, his solo act is one which has endeared the Blues dance community in the UK and Europe since 2010. With the core of his performance driven by his vocals and echoed by his guitar, Dan’s solo act is an intimate and intense experience between the artist and his audience.

PERFORMANCES:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_LH8lBOdRkI
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rTfHpPdKkag
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ApRdNd9WOoo
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B8ih8Wky1eo

An other group ( I don’t remember who 😀 )

 

DJs of FIB

Mystery !

Musiciens & DJs

Les Rhythm Sketches (FR: Strasbourg)

Créé par Cédric CLERC (danseur, chorégraphe, musicien et professeur de danses swing), le trio « Rhythm Sketches » est une formation spécialement dédiée aux danseurs.


Leur recette pour vous faire danser jusqu’au bout de la nuit : Une section rythmique (guitare/batterie) carrée, un cuivre (saxophone) percutant et une voix un peu rauque (mais pas trop).
Les arrangements sont propres, et spécialement pensés pour les danseurs.

Encore jeunes sur la scène swing et blues française, les Rhythm Sketches ont déjà joué avec succès dans plusieurs festivals. A Strasbourg bien sûr, notamment au Christmas Swing, mais aussi à Fribourg (Black Forest Hop, Lindy Cake), à Tours (Happy Hop Swing), à Paris (PFF), mais également à Lille, Dijon, Nancy ou encore Metz.

Ce qui les caractérise le mieux : la puissance et l’espace occupé avec seulement 3 musiciens.

Les musiciens de Rythm Sketches
Pascal KEMPF – Saxophone Soprano et Alto
Martial MULLER – Batterie / Washboard
Cédric CLERC – Guitare et Chant (et Kazoo si l’humeur lui en dit)

Dan Nash & Ray Wallen ( Espagne / UK)

Dan NashOriginaire de Londre, Dan Nash est un des musiciens de blues traditionnel les plus appréciés de son domaine. Ses interprétations authentiques des grands classiques de la chanson blues n’ont cessé d’impressionner les foules, du fond du Mississipi à son Angleterre natale, en passant par le continent Européen. Avec un style très polyvalent à la guitare, lui permettant de couvrir l’ensemble des courants blues du Ragtime au Delta et Chicago Blues, Dan accompagne sa musique d’une voix emprise de passion et de soul.

Dan est souvent accompagné en duo et avec son groupe. Néanmoins, ses représentations en solo ont largement séduit et accroché les danseurs de Blues d’Angleterre et Europe depuis 2010. Avec l’essence de son talent portée par sa voix et enrichie par sa guitare, ses représentations en solo sont une expérience intime et intense entre l’artiste et son public.

PERFORMANCES:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_LH8lBOdRkI
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rTfHpPdKkag
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ApRdNd9WOoo
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B8ih8Wky1eo

Un autre groupe ( J’ai oublié qui 😀 )

 

Les DJs du FIB

Mystère !